This is the "What are Databases?" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.sunyorange.edu/content.php?pid=210995 Print Guide RSS Updates

What are Databases? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

 

Databases at OCCC

The database list was updated October 8, 2013.

Article Databases are Search Engines that search through a narrow slice of reliable articles. The articles can come from Magazines, Newspapers, Scientific Journals and other media sources. When articles are added to the database they are classified by subject in order to make searching more precise. Databases will also make an article known to you without giving you access to the article. Articles that you have one click access to will have a link with "FULL TEXT".

The SUNY Orange library has access to nearly 80 databases. Some are general and cover a wide variety of topics others are narrowly focused on a specific topic. If you know the topic you can browse the Database by Subject page for recommended databases. Each database will have tools to help you organize your sources. Choose a database because of the topic it covers, the full text access and the tools it has to help you keep articles.

Andrew Heiz, Electronic Services Librarian

Profile Image
Andrew Heiz
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
andrew.heiz@sunyorange.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip